Society of Illustrators - The Big Day


Very excited to be the Chair of the Society of Illustrators Original Art Show this year. Here are some photos from the big day of judging. I’m so proud of all the incredibly hardworking judges this year - Neal Porter, Selina Alko, Jessica Handelman, Vanessa Brantley Newton, Rafael Lopez, Stephen Savage, and Louisa Uribe.

And, of course, my wonderful co-Chair, William Low. (William and I had the easy job today because we don’t get to judge the books!)

Special thanks to the incredible Laurent Linn, Marcia Leonard, and the wonderful Society of Illustrators staff for a most enjoyable day.